My Thoughts in Pictures

I know I promised my take on The Hunger Games (short answer: I liked it. I felt it was a great adaptation and respectfully drew from the source materials while also fitting an age-appropriate audience), but I’ve lost my drive for longer blogging tonight. Reading about the Trayvon Martin case and the Hunger Games racially-related backlash has made me sad and angry.Image

So, I thought instead of ranting and raving about the injustice of the world, I would leave you all with a short, illustrated thought.

Image

In the words of the unparalleled Atticus Finch: “Remember it’s a sin to kill a mockingbird.”

Image

 

1 Comment

Filed under Culture, State of mind

One response to “My Thoughts in Pictures

  1. Pingback: Why Race Matters in Catching Fire | The Universe Disturbed

Leave a Reply

